What would you like to know?

I am offering to present courses and workshops in Grimsby and Cleethorpes about Herbal Medicine, health and well-being.

As a Western Medicinal Herbalist I have been trained to support people and help to improve their health and wellbeing.  I have knowledge of anatomy, physiology, pathophysiology, biochemistry, differential diagnosis and physical examination.  This helps me to assess a persons health and wellbeing.

I attended the careers fair and Grimsby Institute of Further and Higher Education

I attended the careers fair and Grimsby Institute of Further and Higher Education

When I offer consultations the initial one usually lasts an hour.  This is different to a visit to a doctor.  The reason for this is a herbalist aims to get a full picture of your health and wellbeing.  This includes past and present issues, your family history, your diet, your lifestyle including your thoughts and feelings and also an analysis of each of your body systems.

A herbalist is looking to get to the root cause of any health issue which you may have.  The key to supporting your health and wellbeing holistically is to work on the root cause of any disharmony you may be experiencing.

I am able to offer courses and workshops to local people in Grimsby and Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire.  I can even offer herb walks where you can discover the medicinal and culinary uses of many of the locally growing herbs.

The key is to support YOUR health and wellbeing.  My aim is to improve the health and wellbeing of local residents.  Therefore if you live in Grimsby and Cleethorpes or the surrounding areas what would you like to know?

Leave a comment